On 6 November 2020 “ITALIAN SPIRIT” (Egea Music / Art in Live) was released, the new album by Marco Vezzoso and Alessandro Collina, the jazz duo that conquered the Rising Sun!

With the liner notes by Paolo Fresu !!!

The disc, which will be available both in physical and digital format, collects some of the most beautiful songs of Italian music, reinterpreted in a refined instrumental version for trumpet and piano. From Vasco Rossi to Samuele Bersani passing through Lucio Dalla and the Tiromancino, the artists offer a skilful reinterpretation of unforgettable songs, creating a generational bridge between pop music and jazz. “ITALIAN SPIRIT” was anticipated by the instrumental version of “SALLY”, one of Vasco Rossi’s most beautiful ballads.

Italian Spirit


Marco Vezzoso – trumpet and flugelhorn
Alessandro Collina – piano




Art In Live




Tracklist CD 

  1. Sally
  2. Il mare d’inverno
  3. Diamante
  4. Enfant prodige
  5. Sotto il segno dei pesci
  6. Giudizi universali
  7. A me me piace ‘o blues
  8. Pensiero stupendo
  9. Stasera che sera
  10. Balla balla ballerino
  11. Per me e’ importante

Il mare d’inverno

Album: Italian Spirit, Italian Spirit in Japan